Cherokee Rose...a special reunion at the Freight Room in Decatur, GA for three members of one of the area's great bluegrass bands of the early '80s - August 8, 1998.

L to R: John Farley - guitar, Mindy Rakestraw - guitar, Frances Mooney - bass, Gary Looper - mandolin, Connie Morris - banjo.

Cherokee Rose - Live at the Freight Room
(click on the title - music is in mp3* format)

  1. Darlin’ Think of What You’ve Done
  2. Put it Off Until Tomorrow
  3. I Wish You Knew
  4. I’ll Take the Blame
  5. Born Again
  6. Blue Kentucky Girl
  7. Introduction of Special Guest Murray Freeman
  8. Somewhere Between
  9. Listenin’ to the Rain
10. I Haven’t Got the Right to Love You
11. Satan’s Jewel Crown
12. This Heart of Mine

*mp3 - compressed audio files accessible with Windows Media Player or Apple i-tunes.

Copyright 2009 Bill Brown. All rights reserved.